Leadership Team

2020 Officers

Helen Chong, CCIM, President

Helen is the principal broker of Haylen Group in San Jose, CA. She has over 13 years of real estate experience in residential and commercial real estate. She joined the chapter Board of Directors in 2015 and served as Secretary in 2017. Helen also led the expansion of the Silicon Valley District beginning in 2015. She is the Chair of the Commercial Real Estate Task Force and a director of the Santa Clara County Association of Realtors.

Tim Vi Tran, CCIM, President-Elect

Tim is the Founder and President of The Ivy Group based in Fremont, CA. He has practiced commercial real estate since 1999, and currently leads the firm’s Acquisition, Disposition and Leasing divisions.  Tim advises clients on office, retail, industrial, multi family, self-storage and vacant land asset types. He has been on the chapter’s Board of Directors since 2015 and has chaired the Silicon Valley District and Infrastructure Tour Committees.

Tim Tikalsky, CCIM, Secretary/Treasurer

Tim is CPA with 39 years’ experience in public accounting. He is currently a Tax Principal at Sensiba San Filippo based in Pleasanton, CA. Tim specializes in Real Estate investment tax planning, compliance and consulting for medium to large closely-held companies, partnerships and fiduciaries. Tim is a CCIM and has been on the chapter’s Board of Directors since 2017.

Download the 2020 Leadership Team PDF